Caged.

My skin itches,

Red marks appear from the roughness of my nails

That I cannot help but bite.

 

I walk through halls and different rooms,

Through different scenes,

Some which will mesmerise,

But I feel trapped.

 

I am stuck in my head.

 

 

I only see through blue, brownish, greenish orbs.

Shades of the universe,

A milky way that swirls and twists,

Endlessly spinning in the abyss,

But these colours trap me.

These sights feel unpleasant.

 

Am I suffocating?

I see, I talk, I touch,

But something is lacking.

Something is numb.

It is me, my body, myself,

But it is numb.

It feels meaningless.

 

Leave a Reply

